15-08-2016.

 

An “I love you” Is only as powerful
As the actions that back up the phrase.

I’m not merely telling her that I love her,
I’m making her believe in it.
For loving her means seeing all of her magic,
And reminding her of it when she has forgotten.

And right now, I got all the magic that I need:

Words.

For they mean more than what is set down on paper.
It takes true love to infuse them deeply
With shades of deeper meaning–
With every alphabet, every word, every sentence,
Written for her in wonder of her being.

For her smile and laughter are questions
I wanted to spend my whole life answering.

 

21:03

 

Leave a Reply

