The First Hug.

 

In that lovely moment, when she broke herself into my arms, I held her closer to my heart. I had no letters or words to tell her what I felt. Words were like water, sprinkled on hot sand: lost, before they can make a mark.

As I kissed her hair, and traced the curves of her waist, she trembled and came closer, enfeebling herself and me with each movement. And as her warm breath touched my neck, I did nothing but hold her close; close enough for her to hear my heart. For we were devoid of words in that moment.

But even without speaking, both of us said billions of things. In that lovely moment, I didn’t need any words, for I have fallen in love with her silence. In that lovely moment, I need not her body.

For I have completely fallen in love with her soul.

 

V.A.C.W.
23:32

Leave a Reply

