27-06-2016.

 

Away from the world you closed all your doors,
Splattering your pain across the halls.
You ignored all my knocks,
Hiding beneath your ice cold walls.

Love, I just want to undress your fears.

I dare to stand for you when no one else does.
When you are standing, broken-hearted,
With blood dripping fresh from your wounds.

I dare to hold out my hand, and make sense of the mess.
Let me say that you’re not alone.
Let your heart open, as you share your pain with my soul.

You could tell me to leave that pain alone.
To unfeel it, to unsee it. To keep it beneath the shadows.
You could tell me that it is not worthy of the light.
You could tell me that it is not worthy of my love.

But Love, I will persist.
I will press my hands – all my fingers – to you.
To the softness of the center of your heart.
And I will hold my gaze to you,
And I will whisper slowly right beside your ear:

“I will love all of you until you love all of you,
And long after that, too.”

 

V.A.C.W.

Leave a Reply

