05-06-2016.

Your voice is music to my ears,
Your laughter even more so,
Your smile is sunshine for me,
Your aroma is breathtaking,
Your touch is ethereal,

And your beauty is divine.
Everything about you is unparalleled and unmatched.

But the only thing that’s a match,
Is your heart and soul;
It’s my missing piece,

And it’s what makes us both whole.

So fill me in, Love.
Fill the spaces between when I’m with you.
And when I’m not, make it bearable.

The times between holding your hand,
And clutching emptiness.
Take it away.

The hours that pass when we are together,
And the ones when our hearts say everything,
Make it stay.

The moment of you and I,
And the harsh reality of what happened between us.
Wake me.

Love, do make a wish.

Believe in us enough to come true.

Leave a Reply

