26-05-2016.

 

Her love hit me like a train:
Sudden, and immense like a heart attack.

She injected my veins with happiness,
With joy that flows like claret across my features.

She filled me with contentment:
Fell on me like the night,
Slow, and purposeful, like the change of seasons.

She made me dream of places that exist only in thoughts.

Perhaps it was the way how she saw me
When I didn’t want to be seen,
Or how she dared to look at me and my scars,
When I hid them from the whole world.

I grew fondly of her entity –
Madly drawn to how she simply understand
The essence of my heart.

I swear, I can never forget a lady like her;

Ever so vibrant, filled with love.
One with one hell of a beautiful soul.

 

V.A.C.W.
23:21

Leave a Reply

