17-04-2016.

17:04
 

That day; that night.
I came out of my room.
I walked away barefooted.

Everything ended, and I broke.

I sang a very painful song.
I wrote, I stabbed my words to paper;
I etched the crimson of my bleeding heart,
Painted in black with ink.

I followed your voice, your scent, and your footsteps.
I slowly recalled the traces yet to be burned.
I put my hands on the cold walls.

I closed my eyes, and I saw you:
Your eyes, your gestures,
Your everything – every single thing about you.
The way you look from the back – your shadow,
Every single one of your breath.

I’m not going anywhere.
You, can’t go anywhere.

That day; that night.
I came out of my room.
I walked away barefooted.

And I have never forgotten you.

Oh I’m going to find you.
I will.

 

V.A.C.W.

Leave a Reply

