21-03-2016.

I can’t unlove you.

I have always loved you.

I love you exactly as you are and for all the reason you feared
for the things no one ever could – for every mistake and every flaw.

I’m in love with both your chaos and your glory,
And with your greatness and beauty – in all that you are.

I love you at your very best and ugliest worst,
At how truly empowering the vulnerability makes me.

And I think about you a lot; all the time.
In the morning, at night, in the middle of my day.
It’s you; it’s just always you.
Ask me how many times I thought of you today,
And the answer is: once, you never left my mind since.

I can’t unlove you.

As if the coast could unlove the ocean,
Or the lung could unlove the breath,
Or the Earth could unlove the sun.

 

V.A.C.W
03:28

Leave a Reply

