Sonnet 9.

 
The wounds inflicted on her back run deep:
A hint of bloody scarlet on her whites;
In misery and woe her eyes do weep,
For she was defeated in all her fights.
Her halo is crooked and starts breaking,
As she utterly lost her paradise;
And her very soul is slowly fading,
Along with her heart that’s turning to ice.
And when the whole world around her crumbles,
And all the heavens gravely fall to death,
My angel with broken wings collapses,
Closes her eyes, and takes her final breath.
            Writhing in agony of silent grief,
            Only her rebirth will give me relief.

 

V.A.C.W.
07:17

 

I thought the world ended that day.
I honestly wish it did.
Oh even if the world were to end today,
This very hour – this very minute – this very second,
I would spend the last seconds of my life
Making sure you knew,
You were all that mattered.

Always remember that I will always love you, no matter what happens.

2 comments

  1. Amanda Krzywonski · March 20, 2016

    I can relate to this in so many ways. Powerful and emotional.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

