Sonnet 7.

 
As the midnight moon tantalized the room,
I remember observing you stretched out
Across the sheets in your unspoken bloom:
One rare and perfect beauty without doubt.
With purple drapes cuddling your small body,
You spread a dazzling grin from those fine lips,
Filling my hollow soul with melody
Of your laughter – removing its eclipse.
How very delicate I had to be,
Not to tarnish your porcelain white cheeks;
With each touch, eagerness jolted through me;
Tracing your curves, oh I dared not to speak!
            For you had captivate me with your art,
            And tightly tethered both our gentle hearts.

 

V.A.C.W.
20:14

 

That night was quite warm as it always is.
Your lips were wet with cosmic desire.
I saw you there, beside me in bed, and caressing your hair.
It was as if I looked past the vision and energy of the world.
As if I stared blissfully straight into your soul.
That night, I lost all the reasons to love you; I no longer need them.
Both of us didn’t need a reason to drown in love that night.
You and I, white with heaven.
Oh I tried to find words to fully describe that night.
But divinity like that was just goddamn nameless.

Leave a Reply

