First (Short) Night.

Do you still remember
our very first night?

The room was dark,
with city lights casting
a soft light on your face.
You smiled; your eyes glistened.
My fingers reached for yours.

My heart quickened.
We kissed – A kiss that
turned on my very soul.

And I went to sleep with
your body warmth as my blanket,
and your breathing as my lullaby.

Oh how I wished that night
lasted a little longer.

 

V.A.C.W.
0:43

 

It was probably a good thing that you gave me your back,
And let me spoon you to sleep.
Because if you were sleeping with your face facing me,
I wouldn’t be able to sleep.
All I would probably do was.. Looking at you.
Until the sun shows herself and shine her light on your face.

Leave a Reply

