One Morning.

 

It was 10 am in the morning. I rolled over on my right side; Kissed her on her forehead and her eyes. I stood up, took her favourite mug, and started to make tea.

“You chose tea over me?” She asked heartily in her enchanting raspy morning voice. I glanced at her and smiled. I sipped at my bitter hot morning tea and quickly back to bed where she lied. I leaned down and kissed her; An upside-down kiss.

Her wet lips were as warm as the morning sun, and as bitter as the tea; Bitter, yet so sweet and luscious. My stomach danced; My brain stopped functioning; I found myself without a clue. It’s as if I was lost in a fantasy world, where Love is the most powerful magic, and I fell willingly under her spell.

“Tea kiss.” She said, playfully. “Now everytime I drink tea, I will always remember this morning kiss. I’ve been cursed.”

Little did she know that she has cursed me long before that morning. She’s a soul so exquisite, that made my life beyond perfect. My life would be nothing more than a mere existence without her. I’m cursed to love her this much; And I’m blessed that she is more than worth for this love. She’s a blessing, and a curse at the same time.

“Don’t forget the mug. You’ll remember my lips every time you drink from that mug. That’s another curse for you.” I replied, laughing.

 

V.A.C.W.
01:29

 

It was the first and the last time I drank tea with you.
I remember you said that someday, in one evening, we would just sit down and drink tea together, just the two of us.
And I would give you another kiss, a bitter tea kiss.

I’m still waiting for that day to come.
I guess it’s okay to say that you owe me a kiss.
One bitter yet lusciously sweet kiss.

Leave a Reply

