Our Love.

 

“Love is but a word. It is only proven true in fairy tales. And everyone knows fairy tales do not exist in real life.”

“Then both of our very existence is a lie”

“Why is that ?”

“Our love is what prevents us from drifting apart. It is what strengthens us when we are weak. It is the reason why we both are each other’s muse. It is the reason why we delight in each other’s presence. It is the reason why our hearts cry when we are apart. It is the reason why right now we are holding hands, walking together into the future. It is the reason our world is still spinning. And, if you look deep inside your heart, it is the reason why we know what true love is.”

“Maybe this is not the real life. Maybe this is all just a dream.”

“I have been pinching my cheek everyday since the first time we both exchanged words of love. We’re fine.”

 

V.A.C.W.
04:09 A.M.

 

This might be how our conversation would look like right now.
I’m not trying to mock you for being cynical. Don’t get me wrong.
I could tell you hundreds, thousands, even millions of reasons.
And I wouldn’t even say I’m finished.
I love you. Truly.

Leave a Reply

