09-11-2015.

I don’t know if she really don’t understand these things at the first place (which is unlikely),
or maybe she’s still being cynical after what happened,
but it seems like she’s forgetting almost anything about love and care.

It’s like she’s turning into 6-year-old girl that doesn’t know the meaning of love.
That doesn’t understand why we love, why we care about someone.
It’s like she’s asking a question :
Why do we do this and that to the person we love and care so much?

When we really care about someone, when we really love someone,
We don’t run away from them when they are hurting.
We don’t get up and walk away when things get rough.
We take the time to understand their mind.
And when they hurt, we can feel our own heart breaking.
There is nothing we want more in this world than to see them happy.
And when we care about someone, we suddenly want to know what is going on with them.
We want to know their feelings. We want to be a part of their life.
We want to help them get through whatever difficulties they have in their life.

It is not necessary to share our feelings with everyone, I know.
But I believe when we bottled up our emotions, they will become anchors.
And they will drown us out at the sea of life.
No one would want to see the person they love drowning, dragged down by their own emotions.
Everyone needs someone trustworthy. Everyone needs someone whom they can confide to.
And that person, is usually someone that we love.
She still have me.
She knows I love her dearly.

….
Seeing what I wrote above,
it’s like I’m spouting obvious things about human nature.
I know it’s not my place to explain things about love, about care, about human nature.
She’s studying human mind, and human behavior.
She knows things about this topic better than me.
But I have to say what I had in mind.
Because, right now, it seems like she’s all clueless about love, care and trust.

……

Dear Love,

You might think it’s not necessary to share what is happening with you.
I don’t know the exact answer of why would I want to know what is happening with you.
But if I have to answer, it’s because I love you, and I really care about you.

Maybe you’re afraid to touch your love and trust for me.
Maybe you’re still cynical about love after what happened.
Maybe you forgot, or declined my challenge yesterday.
Maybe all of those above made you question why I love you, why I care about you.
But I don’t need a reason to love you.
I don’t need a reason to care about someone whom I really love. Now, do I?

And I don’t know what am I going to do if I were you right now.
But if you were in my position, and I’m in yours,
seeing me angry, hurting, struggling, crying, depressed, or in pain,
wouldn’t you want to know what was going on with me?

I don’t mind if you constantly try to push me away,
or even hurting me with your words sometimes.
I know you’re afraid, cynical, and whatever negative emotions that you have.
I understand.
Open your heart, search for your love and trust for me.
Don’t be afraid. You’re safe with me. There’s no reason not to trust me.
Trust me when I say I truly and wholeheartedly care about you.
Nothing in this world could ever make me love you less.

Love,
Yours.

V.A.C.W.
 


love quotes picture 019

Leave a Reply

