Jealousy.

Jealousy :
A sentiment which is born in love and which is produced
by the fear that the loved person prefers someone else.
[ Émile M. P. Littré (1801-1881) – Philosopher ]


 

The feeling built up,
suppressed and strained,
festering inside my heart.

I screamed aloud,
as the feeling went out,
through my voice
and through my tears,
tearing me apart.

I realized that maybe
It was the way
you treat other people.

Without burden,
without awkwardness,
without difficulties,
without fear,
as if I was
some spawn of evil.

This might be wrong,
but I want you
to feel what I feel,
to be weak,
to feel the pain in your heart,
how your soul and your bones
starts to ache,
as you crave for my love.

I caught the deadly disease
called jealousy,
and I need you right now
to heal me,
because this is something
only you can get rid of.

 

V.A.C.W.

 

 Yes, I am jealous of everyone else. They get to talk to you very easily.
I know it’s very hard for you to talk to me in your condition right now.
Understand that I only get jealous because I love you.
I don’t want anyone else to have you.

Leave a Reply

